MADRID — Global communications and public affairs agency LLYC has formed a partnership with independent digital marketing and strategy firm T2O to help clients strengthen their digital businesses.

The two agencies will work together on client projects that tie communications to digital developments in the business, initially in Spain, the US and Mexico, where both have their main offices, with the partnership rolling out to support clients in other countries.

LLYC partner and chief strategy and innovation officer Adolfo Corujo said: “T2O has a first-rate team that, over the last 16 years, has enabled them to help dozens of companies grow by developing their business in the digital realm. We share the same vision of a consultancy firm focused on results and we are sure that the partnership we are now strengthening represents an important step in the evolution of what we offer our clients. With T2O, we are enhancing our ability to connect the business targets and reputation of companies we work for.”

An official partner of Google, Facebook and Salesforce, T2O has 200 staff across its operations in Spain (Madrid and Barcelona), Italy (Milan and Trento), Mexico (CDMX) and the US (Houston).

T2O managing director Alfonso del Barrio said: “Based on a shared priority of communication and from an eminently consultative approach, we will focus our efforts on achieving the business targets and results of our clients. Alongside LLYC, we can consolidate the positioning, image and responsibility of brands vis-à-vis society in this new reality that we find ourselves in, where brand trust and understanding is now more fundamental than ever before.

“For both companies, our international outlook and obsession for innovation to help companies tackle their digital adaptation process in this new global paradigm are other aspects that unite us and will no doubt help us offer effective and efficient solutions for the projects we work on together.”

LLYC has 16 offices in Argentina, Brazil (Sao Paulo and Rio de Janeiro), Colombia, Chile, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain (Madrid and Barcelona) and the US (Miami, New York and Washington, DC).