NEW YORK— Dave Senay, president and CEO of FleishmanHillard, has been re-elected chair of the Council of Public Relations Firms. Senay will serve as chairman through November 2014. Kathy Tunheim CEO, Tunheim Partners, will continue as secretary and Jens Bang, Chairman, Cone Communications will continue as treasurer.

Separately, Senay has joined the board of directors for the Ad Council. Senay joins 15 other new members from the advertising, marketing, digital and social worlds. The Ad Council is a private nonprofit organization that enlists volunteer talent from the advertising and media industries to deliver critical messages to the American public.

The Council also announced the election of new board members John Echeveste, founding partner of VPE; Bryan Harris, COO and managing partner of Taylor; Maureen Lippe, founder and CEO of Lippe Taylor; Aaron Schoenherr, founding partner of Greentarget; and Renee Wilson, president of MSLGroup North America.

Continuing directors, all CEOs/Principals of their firms, are: Chris Graves (Ogilvy Public Relations); Matthew Harrington (Edelman), Jason Mandell (LaunchSquad), Marian Salzman (Havas PR), C. Renzi Stone (Saxum), Mark Thorne (Hill+Knowlton Strategies), Scott Chaikin (Dix & Eaton), Dorothy Crenshaw (Crenshaw Communications), Ron Hanser (Hanser & Associates) and Andy Polansky (Weber Shandwick).