NEW YORK—Senior in-house executives from companies including AB InBev, Cisco, DHL, Dell, Huawei, GSK, Mars, Nestle, Pepsico, Procter & Gamble and Target have joined the jury for the 2020 North American SABRE Awards competition.

The client-side jury members include more than 20 industry leaders drawn from multiple sectors, including:

  • Amelia Vierra, head of public relations at NetApp
  • Amy Atwood, head of ad, vaccine communications at Takeda
  • Bill Wohl, head of brand and communications at United Rentals
  • Daren Kwok, associate director of product and pipeline communications at Regeneron
  • Gretchen Torres, senior director and head of marketing at DHL Supply Chain
  • Jacqueline White, brand communications manager at Dish Network
  • Jeff McDowell, head of US sports and influencer communications at Procter & Gamble
  • Jennifer “JJ” Davis, senior vice president of global communications at Dell Technologies (pictured)
  • Joy Tan, president of global media and communications at Huawei
  • Karen Flanagan, communications lead at the Project Management Institute
  • Kimberly West, director of external communications at Mars
  • Liz King, communications manager at Doordash
  • Mary Osako, head of strategic communications at UCLA
  • Matthew Kohan, senior director of marketing communications at AB InBev
  • Navjot Rai, director corporate communications at Neurocrine
  • Nora Quartaro, head of communications at PepsiCo Beverages
  • Rod McLeod, senior director of communications at Braze
  • Sean.Madigan, senior director of communications at Target
  • Stella Low, chief communications officer at Cisco
  • Tara Carraro, EVP and chief corporate affairs officer at Nestle Waters
  • William Reihl, head of global earned media marketing at GSK

“One of the things that distinguishes the SABRE Awards—and makes them the most sought-after awards in the industry—is the quality of our judging panel,” says Paul Holmes, who serves as chair of the jury. “We bring together people spanning different geographies and different industries, with a wealth of industry experience that helps them separate the truly great work from all the high quality entries we receive.”

The early deadline for this year’s North American competition is December 16, 2019, with entries accepted until midnight on January 24, 2020, with payment of an additional late fee.

Entrants can find a complete list of categories here; key dates here; entry fee information here; and jury information here. You can enter your work here.